Objective: To emphasize the Association involvement in legislative matters affecting the mortgage banking industry, and to maintain and strengthen contact with state legislators.

Duties: Make available for review by the Executive Committee and IMA members, any pending and/or existing legislation affecting the mortgage banking industry and report any recommendations to the Board of Governors, who will then provide direction to the Committee as to the position of the Association and what action should be taken.

To provide the instrumentation whereby the position and input of the Association may be made known either through direct correspondence with legislators or through various lobbying factions.

Chuck Simmons, Co-Chair
Motto Mortgage
Phone: (515)778-8519

Terry Gearhart, Co-Chair
Neighborhood Finance Corp.
Phone: (515) 246-0010

Linda Bessey, ICMP
Community Savings Bank, Manchester
Phone: (563)927-4014

Derek Carter
Community 1st Credit Union
Phone: (641) 660-5850

Erika Demers
Collins Community Credit Union
Phone: (515) 223-0208

The Title Resource Network
Phone: (515) 244-6119

Iowa Bankers Mortgage Corporation, Johnston
Phone: (515) 286-4300

Patrick Green
Wells Fargo
Phone: (515) 213-4627

Mike Walsh
Enact MI
Phone (515) 661-9813